Gold Medal Achievements in Sports Session 2016 - 17       |       Scholarship Session 2017 - 18       |       Fee Session 2017 - 18       |       All UG and PG Courses

Under Graduation
Post Graduation
Other Courses
Bachelor of Science [Med.]      Master of Science      Dip./Cer. in Web Desig.
Bachelor of Science [Non Med.]      Master of Commerce       Dip./Cer. in Hardware
Bachelor of Commerce       Master of Arts      Certificate in PTC
Bachelor of Arts       M. Phil. in Chemistry      Diploma in Bio Info.

Political science is a social science discipline concerned with the study of the state, government, and politics. Aristotle defined it as the study of the state. It deals extensively with the theory and practice of politics, and the analysis of political systems and political behaviour. Political scientists "see themselves engaged in revealing the relationships underlying political events and conditions, and from these revelations they attempt to construct general principles about the way the world of politics works. Political science is commonly divided into three distinct sub-disciplines which together constitute the field: political philosophy, comparative politics and international relations. As a discipline political science, possibly like the social sciences as a whole, "lives on the fault line between the 'two cultures' in the academy, the sciences and the humanities." The department of Political Science provide in depth knowledge and purposive study of politics keeping especially the Indian reality in focus. Our library is rich in the books and reference journals. To meet the challenges and demands of modern times, with highly interactive classes, the departments also organizes various activities e.g. debate, seminar and extension lecture.

Students can pursue post-graduate degree and conduct research on a wide range of subjects- such as political scenario in different nations, major cities and towns; major court decisions on political affairs; relations between India and other countries etc. they can find openings in teaching, foreign affairs, journalism, NGO management, legal services and civil services.

B.A. with Political Science
M.A. in Political Science

For Fee details Click Here

M.A. (Previous)

Paper I History of Western Political Thinker (Plato to Marks)
Paper II Comparative Political Institution
Paper III International Politics
Paper IV Theory and Practice of Public Administration

M.A. (Final)

Compulsory Paper
Paper V Political Theory from Karl Marx to Present Day
Paper VI Indian government and Politics
Optional Paper : VII & VIII
Group B International Politics
Paper VII Public International Law
Paper VIII Theory and Practice of Diplomacy
Paper IX (i) Human Rights and Duties : theory and Practice
Paper IX (ii) Dissertation

Minimum 48% marks in qualifying examination or 55% marks in the subject offered (In state candidate) Or Minimum 60% marks in qualifying examination (Out state candidate) The relaxation to Reserve Category/Girls candidate/Sports person/NCC, NSS, Scout candidate/Recipient of national level medal or against the vacant seats, will be given as per the rules and guidelines of Commisionerate of College Education, Government of Rajasthan, Jaipur.

Dr. Rajeshwar Godara
M.A. , Ph.D.

Sh. Sanjay Sharma
M.A. , NET , B.Ed.

Sh. Bajrang Kumar Saini
M.A. , NET , SET



    © 2012 - 17 Maharshi Dayanand College Sri Ganganagar , All Rights Reserved                                                      Designed & Maintained By : Rakesh Dawra , HOD Comp. Deptt.